

# ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 14<sup>th</sup> March 2023

Iceworld Acacia Ridge Museum 6:15pm

President: Cheryl McKewen
Secretary: Tamara McDonald
Treasurer: Allison van der Kooi

Chairperson: Cheryl McKewen chaired the meeting, and there being a quorum declared the meeting open

at 6:17pm.

## 1 Attendance

Attendees	Apologies
Cheryl McKewen	Amanda Bessell
Tamara McDonald	Grace Caley
Leanne Boge	Isabelle McKewen
Donna Caley	
Allison van der Kooi	
Tina Thrasybule	
Betty Teo	
Lynda Knight	
Penny Norton	
Natasha Hurst	
Hidaya Rane	
Kelly McGreavey	
Tomomi Shimogaki	
Matthew Barden	
Jane Wang (Yang Yang Zhang)	
Yueshan Li (Sophia Feng)	
Andrea Relf	
Leigh Turner	
Dingding Li (Amber Fu)	
Chen Lin Lin (Claire Wei)	
Hao Ming Zhu (Crystal Ruobing Wang)	

# 2 Confirmation of Previous Minutes

**Motion:** That the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held 26th March 2022 are accepted as a true and accurate record of the proceedings.

Moved: Cheryl McKewen

**Seconded:** Tina Thrasybule

(9) A.I.F

## 3 Business Arising from Previous Minutes

Nil

#### 4 President's Report

Please refer to 2023 Annual Report – Cheryl McKewen gave a brief synopsis of the report with highlights eg: purchase of club laptops, new IFSC email system, square readers, use of better technology, rebranding of club logo, new initiatives for coming year, Club subsidies, Bunnings BBQ's for fundraising, Club events (Athlete Development program TBA) etc. See attached Report.

Motion: That the President's report be accepted by members.

Moved:

Cheryl McKewen

Seconded:

Allison van der Kooi

A.I.F (20)

#### 5 Treasurer's Report

Allison van der Kooi presented the Treasurer's Report for end of financial year 2022. Closing balances as per Treasurer's Report attached.

See report attached.

Questions of Treasurer's report -

Motion: That the Treasurer's Report be accepted by the Members.

Moved:

Allison van der Kooi

Seconded:

Donna Caley

A.I.F (19)

Questions of the Auditor's Report -

Nil

**Motion:** That the Auditor's Report be accepted by the Members.

Moved:

Cheryl McKewen

Seconded:

Leanne Boge

A.I.F (19)

Motion: That the financial statements received are true and correct and we declare the organisation solvent.

Moved:

Allison van der Kooi

Seconded:

Betty Teo

A.I.F (18)

## 6 Election of Office Bearers

# Secretary

There was one nomination received for the position of Secretary. Leanne Boge was appointed Secretary for a two-year term.

Nomination: Betty Teo Seconded: Rebecca Butler

#### **General Committee**

There was one nomination received for the position of General Committee Member. Betty Teo was appointed as General Committee Member for a two-year term.

Nomination: Leanne Boge **Seconded:** Rebecca Butler

As there are two General Committee member positions available, nominations were called from the floor – Jane Wang put forward her nomination. As Jane is not a current 2022/2023 member the IFSC committee must first approve her membership before nomination confirmed. TBA

#### 7 AGM Motions

Motion: That Total Tax Solutions be accepted as the current auditor for 2023/2024.

Moved: Cheryl McKewen
Seconded: Tina Thrasybule
A.I.F (19)

#### 8 Other Business

Cheryl McKewen gave thanks to outgoing IFSC Committee members Lynda Knight for her 2 years' service as Memberships Officer and to Tamara McDonald 8 years' service as General Committee Member, Secretary and the last year as Competition Convenor.

Lynda Knight gave thanks to the IFSC Committee and put forward how hard the committee works for its members behind the scenes and gave her recommendation to members to join the committee.

No other general business

## 9 Meeting Close

There being no further business, the meeting was declared closed at 6.43pm.

Chairperson:		Date:	
	(signature)		
Chairnerson			